Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Library Guides - Betts Markle

My Profile

Profile Image
Betts Markle
Contact Info:

Guides

A-Z Databases
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jun 8, 2016
Use this resource to locate electronic resources alphabetically or within broad subject areas.
Tags: articles, databases, information, reference, research, resources
Accent on Success - Library Orientation
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Especially for the new Fall 2013 class! This guide should help you acclimate quickly and effectively as you begin your studies at Sierra Nevada College! Welcome and remember, "We're here for you!"
Tags: introduction, library, orientation, resources, tools
Active Learning
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Dec 19, 2014
APA Style Guide
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
Use this guide to learn about APA style guides. How do you cite that blog? American Psychological Association's tips and tutorials are linked from this site as well as examples of common uses.
Tags: apa, citation, format, social science, style
Apps - iPad, iPhone, etc.
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
A guide to library widgets, toolbars, apps and mobile websites. Take the SNC Library with you wherever you are!
Business Plans
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Mar 17, 2012
Tags: business, reference, research, resources, searching
Citation Styles
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 29, 2016
Tags: apa, citation, plagiarism, research, resources
Common Reading - 2010 - The Alchemist
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Common Reading - 2014 - Being Flynn
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Common Reading - 2015 - Refresh, Refresh
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
Information about the common read book, the authors, and the events happening in Fall 2015.
EasyBib 101
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Citation formatting made easy!
Tags: apa, bibliography, citation, format, mla, reference, research, resources, tools
Evaluating Web Resources
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jul 29, 2013
Google Tools
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
Tags: google, information, resources, tools
Grants and Research Funding
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Dec 19, 2014
Library Resources for Art and Art History
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to art and art history research resources available at SNC.
New Faculty Orientation
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
NoodleTools
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Oral Presentations
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
Plagiarism Resources for Faculty
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Dec 19, 2014
Prezi Basics
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
An alternate to PowerPoint - Learn about it here
Tags: instruction, presentation, resources, tools
Recreation and Actvities in the Lake Tahoe Area
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jun 24, 2011
If you need trail guides, camping information, bicycling, rock climbing, or kayaking info, here's the place to look!
Tags: camping, hiking, lake tahoe, recreation, sierra nevada
Searching a Database
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Need a refresher on database searching? This should help you get started.
Tags: databases, research, resources, searching
SNC Poetry Center
by Robin Barnett, Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
The SNC Poetry Center in Prim Library promotes appreciation of contemporary poetry to SNC students and community members while providing support for current and emerging poets. The Poetry Center provides access to a wide and diverse collection of poetry.
 
 
Description

  Loading...