Accessing from off-campus
When you want to access SNC's licensed database content from off campus, you will need the following information:
· Students: Use your first initial and your last name as the username and your 9 digit student ID number as the password.
· Faculty/Staff: Use your SNC email username as the username and your Banner ID number as the password.
If you have questions or problems, please contact the library at library@sierranevada.edu.
LIRN Database Access
Several of our licensed databases come from LIRN. A separate access code is required for these resources. Please ask at the circulation desk for this code, or email library@sierranevada.edu.
The following resources require the LIRN access code:
Business and Company Resource Center with PROMT and Newsletters
Business Economics and Theory Collection
Business & Management Practices Abstracts
Communication and Mass Media Collection
Environmental Studies and Policy Collections
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Health and Wellness Resource and Alternative Health Center
Health Reference Center Academic
Literature Resources From Gale
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Alphabetical Listing of All SNC Available Databases
- Academic OneFile LIRN/InfoTrac
- Academic Search Premier EBSCO
- Agriculture Collection LIRN/InfoTrac
- Annual Reviews
- Art Full Text EBSCO
- Art Museum Image Gallery EBSCO
- A to Z Maps Online Login and password required for off-campus access.
- BioOne
- Birds of North America Off-campus access is not available at this time.
- Business and Company Resource Center with PROMT and Newsletters LIRN/InfoTrac
- Business Economics and Theory Collection LIRN/InfoTrac
- Business & Industry Index LIRN/InfoTrace
- Business & Management Practices Abstracts LIRN/InfoTrac
- Business Source Elite EBSCO
- Communication and Mass Media Collection LIRN/InfoTrac
- Computer Database LIRN/InfoTrac
- CQ Researcher Online Login and password required for off-campus access.
- CREDO Reference Collection LIRN/Credo
- Criminal Justice Collection LIRN/InfoTrac
- Culinary Arts Collections LIRN/InfoTrac
- Current Issues: Environment Login and password required for off-campus access.
- Custom Newspapers LIRN/InfoTrac
- e-books from EBSCO EBSCO - Formerly NetLibrary.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- Environment Complete EBSCO
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collections LIRN/InfoTrac
- ERIC EBSCO
- ERIC FREE - No password required
- Expanded Academic ASAP LIRN/InfoTrac
- Fine Arts and Music Collection LIRN/InfoTrac
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- General Business File ASAP LIRN/InfoTrac
- General Science Collection EBSCO
- Google Scholar
- GPO Access FREE - No password required
- GPO Monthly Catalog FREE - No password required
- GreenFILEEBSCO
- GREENR Gale/Cengage
- Health and Wellness Resource and Alternative Health Center LIRN/InfoTrac
- Health Reference Center Academic LIRN/InfoTrac
- Health Source - Consumer Edition EBSCO
- InfoTrac OneFile LIRN/InfoTrac
- !Informe! (English interface) LIRN/InfoTrac
- Kraus Curriculum Development Library
- LegalTrac LIRN/InfoTrac
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
- Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts with full-text EBSCO
- Literature Resources From Gale LIRN/InfoTrac
- Mango Languages Must establish an account on campus before you are allowed to access this off-campus.
- MasterFILE Premier EBSCO
- National Newspaper Abstracts LIRN/ProQuest
- Newspaper Source EBSCO
- Newspapers ASAP LIRN/InfoTrac
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center LIRN/InfoTrac
- Plunkett Online Research Login and password required for off-campus access
- Professional Development Collection EBSCO
- ProQuest Psychology Journals LIRN/ProQuest
- PsycINFO EBSCO
- Psychology Collections LIRN/InfoTrac
- PubMedPubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations MAY include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- ReferenceUSA
- Regional Business News EBSCO
- Small Business Reference Center EBSCO
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
- Statistical Abstract of the United States FREE - No password Required
- Sustainability Watch EBSCO
- Teacher Reference Center EBSCO
- TOPIC Search EBSCO
- Tourism, Hospitality & Leisure Collection LIRN/InfoTrac
- Vocations, Careers, & Technical Education LIRN/InfoTrac
- WorldCat FREE - No password required

Loading...
