This is the "Articles" page of the "Sustainability Issues and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sustainability Issues and Resources   Tags: business, information, lake tahoe, research, resources, sierra nevada, sustainability  

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sierranevada.edu/sustain Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Environment Complete

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database contains full text for more than 680 journals and 120 monographs going back as far as the 1940s.

Green FILE

Covers all aspects of human impact on our environment; includes some full-text and some abstracts only.

Research Databases

EBSCO is a great place to start your research. It is filled with full text, scholarly articles on all subjects. Featured here are some databases geared towards sustainabiity related topics and other research databases which may also add to your research. 

Sustainability Reference Center

Sustainability Reference Center offers complete indexing for more than 940 publications (with full-text coverage for over 620 of those titles) including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly with a strong focus on sustainability issues. Designed for sustainability experts and information professionals, Sustainability Reference Center provides the greatest concentration of sustainability-related content available today in these areas: corporate social responsibility, environmental stewardship, "green" issues & initiatives, LEED, recycling, social entrepreneurship, sustainable business practices, waste reduction and others.

GREENR - Gale/Cengage

An electronic resource offering authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources. GREENR focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Both interactive and current, GREENR allows users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. A one-stop site, this resource provides news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in highly accessible, visually appealing research areas, covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development.

Lexus-Nexis Academic

Full-text access to over 7,000 legal, news, and business sources. Includes newspaper articles, company profiles, financials, legal cases, and more. 

Small Business Reference Center

Provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.

Sustainability Watch

Provides evidence-based summaries on over 200 sustainability-related topics. Monitoring thousands of leading journals and periodicals, this product presents best practices in a variety of sustainability areas including environmental impacts and pollution prevention initiatives, corporate citizenship, and long-term sustainable business practices.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip