Evaluating Web Resources
This is the "Reference" page of the "Library Resources for Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Resources for Psychology   Tags: apa, articles, books, databases, library, psychology, psycinfo, resources, social science  

Last Updated: Sep 9, 2016 URL: http://libguides.sierranevada.edu/psyc Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Related Resources

Cover Art
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association - American Psychological Association
Call Number: REFERENCE BF 76.7 .P83 2010
ISBN: 1433805618
The sixth edition of the "APA Manual" is a new and improved style manual for writers and students in psychology and other behavioral and social sciences. This valuable reference tool gives writers easy-to-use guidelines on how to prepare manuscripts according to APA style.

Cover Art
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 - American Psychiatric Association Staff; Kernberg
Call Number: REFERENCE RC 455.2 .C4 D536 2013
ISBN: 9780890425558
Publication Date: 2013
More comprehensive differential diagnoses have been incorporated for many of the disorders.

 

Reference Sources

Cover Art
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology, 4th ed.
Call Number: REFERENCE BF 31 .E52 2010
ISBN: 9780470170243

Cover Art
21st Century Psychology: A Reference Handbook
Call Number: REFERENCE BF 131 .A15 2008 V.1-2
ISBN: 9781412949682

Cover Art
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Call Number: REFERENCE BF 31 .A63 2007
ISBN: 1591473802
Biographical entries -- Institutional and organizational entries -- Psychological test and assessment instrument entries -- Psychotherapy and psychotherapeutic approach entries.

Cover Art
Handbook of Child Psychology - William Damon, ed
Call Number: REFERENCE BF 721 .H242 1998 V.1-4
ISBN: 0471178934
This four-volume handbook is the definitive reference in the field of child development. It serves as a sourcebook, encyclopedia, and research review.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Call Number: REFERENCE LB 1050.9 .E63 2008 V.1-2
ISBN: 9781412916882

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
Call Number: REFERNCE GN 502 .E63 2006
ISBN: 1412909481

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Psych Central

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip