Library Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | E | G | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | W

A
A-Z Databases
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jun 8, 2016
Use this resource to locate electronic resources alphabetically or within broad subject areas.
Accent on Success - Library Orientation
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Especially for the new Fall 2013 class! This guide should help you acclimate quickly and effectively as you begin your studies at Sierra Nevada College! Welcome and remember, "We're here for you!"
Active Learning
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Dec 19, 2014
Annotated Bibliography Guide
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
APA Style Guide
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
Use this guide to learn about APA style guides. How do you cite that blog? American Psychological Association's tips and tutorials are linked from this site as well as examples of common uses.
Apps - iPad, iPhone, etc.
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
A guide to library widgets, toolbars, apps and mobile websites. Take the SNC Library with you wherever you are!
B
Business Plans
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Mar 17, 2012
C
Citation Styles
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 29, 2016
Common Reading - 2010 - The Alchemist
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Common Reading - 2011 - Flight
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Common Reading - 2013 - Old School
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 12, 2013
Common Reading - 2014 - Being Flynn
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Common Reading - 2015 - Refresh, Refresh
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
Information about the common read book, the authors, and the events happening in Fall 2015.
Company Research
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
E
EasyBib 101
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Citation formatting made easy!
Evaluating Web Resources
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jul 29, 2013
G
Google Tools
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
Grants and Research Funding
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Dec 19, 2014
I
Information Literacy
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Introduction to Prim Library
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 23, 2017
L
Library Resources for Art and Art History
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to art and art history research resources available at SNC.
Library Resources for Biology
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jun 8, 2016
Library Resources for Education
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
Library Resources for Psychology
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
N
New Faculty Orientation
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
NoodleTools
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
O
Oral Presentations
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
P
Plagiarism Resources for Faculty
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Dec 19, 2014
Prezi Basics
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
An alternate to PowerPoint - Learn about it here
Prim Library Student Employee Handbook
by Robin Barnett - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
This guide includes information for students working in the Prim Library
R
Recreation and Actvities in the Lake Tahoe Area
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Jun 24, 2011
If you need trail guides, camping information, bicycling, rock climbing, or kayaking info, here's the place to look!
Research Process - Step-by-Step
by Robin Barnett - Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
S
Searching a Database
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Need a refresher on database searching? This should help you get started.
SNC Poetry Center
by Robin Barnett, Betts Markle - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
The SNC Poetry Center in Prim Library promotes appreciation of contemporary poetry to SNC students and community members while providing support for current and emerging poets. The Poetry Center provides access to a wide and diverse collection of poetry.
Sustainability Issues and Resources
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Dec 19, 2014
W
Water Issues and Resources
by Betts Markle - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013

Like us on Facebook!

Questions, comments, recommendations

Email: library@sierranevada.edu

Phone: 775-881-7501

Image result for facebook icon

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts